Go Back to the Previous Page



Brian Haas Kicks Off U.S. Tour Tonight

New Duo Album Frames With Matt Chamberlain Out Oct. 15 Via The Royal Potato Family

Performing In A Variety of Duo Configurations With Drummers Allison Miller, Dave Wayne, John Speice, Johnny Vidacovich, Josh Raymer and Scott Amendola

Brian Haas begins a U.S. tour tonight in New Mexico to support his new duo album with drummer Matt Chamberlain entitled Frames (Oct. 15/The Royal Potato Family). The pianist and founding member of Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey will be joined by a variety of drummers over the course of the run, including Allison Miller, Dave Wayne, John Speice, Johnny Vidacovich, Josh Raymer and Scott Amendola.

Upcoming dates are:

Brian Haas & Dave Wayne
Thurs. Sept. 12 | GiG Performance Space | Santa Fe, NM
Fri. Sept. 13 | The Lee Belle Johnson Center | Truth or Consequences, NM
Sat. Sept. 14 | Taos Mesa Brewing | Taos, NM
Sun. Sept. 15 | The Roost Creative Music Series @ Outpost Performance Space | Albuquerque, NM

Brian Haas & Johnny Vidacovich
Sun. Oct. 6 | Snug Harbor | New Orleans, LA
Wed. Oct. 9 | Mud & Water | Baton Rouge, LA

Brian Haas & John Speice
Fri. Oct. 11 | One-2-One Bar | Austin, TX

Brian Haas & Josh Raymer
Sat. Oct. 12 | The Deli | Norman, OK
Sun. Oct. 13 | Record Bar | Kansas City, MO
Sat. Oct. 19 | Guthrie Green | Tulsa, OK

Brian Haas & Scott Amendola
Thurs. Oct. 24 | The Laughing Goat | Boulder, CO
Fri. Oct. 25 | Moxi Theater | Greeley, CO
Sat. Oct. 26 | Oriental Theater | Denver, CO
Fri. Nov. 1 | The Royal Room | Seattle, WA (Earshot Jazz Festival)
Sat. Nov. 2 | The Goodfoot | Portland, OR
Tue. Nov. 5 | Jambalaya | Arcata, CA
Wed. Nov. 6 | 50 Mason Social House | San Francisco, CA
Thu. Nov. 7 | Duende | Oakland, CA
Fri. Nov. 8 | Blue Whale | Los Angeles, CA

Brian Haas & Allison Miller
Thu. Dec. 5 | Rockwood Music Hall | New York, NY
Fri. Dec. 6 | The Lily Pad | Boston, MA
Sat. Dec. 7 | Radio Bean | Burlington, VT
Sun. Dec. 8 | World Café Live | Philadelphia, PA

Read an interview with Brian Haas about the recording of Frames and the subsequent tour at Santa Fe New Mexican

Watch the video for the first single “Of Many, One” from Frames

Listen to “Empty House” from Frames premiered this week at Something Else Reviews

http://brianhaasframes.com/
https://www.facebook.com/brianroyhaas
https://twitter.com/brianroyhaas

Go Back to the Previous Page