From Within Marin

Green Leaf Rustlers

Green Leaf Rustlers have announced the release of their debut album—a 2-LP live collection entitled, ‘From Within Marin.’ Comprised by Chris Robinson (vocals, guitar), Barry Sless (pedal steel, lead guitars), Greg Loiacono (lead guitars, vocals), Pete Sears (bass) and John Molo (drums), the cosmic country quintet have become a staple of the live music scene in and around Marin County, California, celebrated for their re-imagining of outlaw country and country rock staples by artists like Gram Parsons, Waylon Jennings, The Byrds and more.

Seldom performing outside of North California, Green Leaf Rustlers were captured in concert by none other than legendary recording engineer and Grateful Dead archivist Betty Cantor Jackson over three nights, March 27, 28 and 29, 2018, at Sweetwater Music Hall.

“The Green Leaf Rustlers are a Marin County hippie hayride,” says Robinson. “Rockin’ and rollin’ through our favorite classic cosmic country covers and keeping the good people dancing the night away under star-filled western skies.”

Indeed, Robinson and company work their way through a set of exhilarating performances, including album opener “Big Mouth Blues,” originally by Gram Parsons, a gritty rendition of The Rolling Stones’ “No Expectations,” the full-tilt choogle of JJ Cale’s “Ride Me High” and the album’s first single, the American roots music standard “That’s Alright Mama” (listen / share), originally written by bluesman Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup.

Track Listing:
1. Big Mouth Blues
2. Groove Me
3. No Expectations
4. Jam
5. Folsom Prison
6. That’s Alright Mama
7. Standin’
8. Positively 4th Street
9. Ramblin’ Man
10. Ride Me High


Hi-Res Images


Tour Dates